Speaking of supplements…..

I want to talk about supplements. I will share information on the ones that I use and the people whom I trust for information. Please note: YOUR MILEAGE MAY VARY. Please speak with your doctor, partner, significant other, nurse or whoever assists you with your health care. I am going to start with one which has made quite a distinct difference in my life. ANDREW LESSMAN’S HAIR, SKIN & NAILS — it contains MSM & Silicon. The below was taken from a portion of an interview by Dr. Mercola with David Wolfe. Dr. Mercola, is an osteopathic physician and alternative medicine proponent. I have been an avid reader of his website and information for years. Here is the link to Dr. Mercola’s website: http://www.mercola.com

I have found that when I would read about a health issue on mercola.com, it would take up to two or three years for the major media to have the same information.

David Wolfe is not only the Nutri Bullet guy: dwolfe

but prior to this, he has written numerous books, with valuable information. Much of which changed my life. Superfoods, Eating for Beauty, and Longevity Now are a few of Mr. Wolfe’s books. The Sunfood Diet Success System was my first book and my favorite book by far by David Wolfe. book

There are also several powerful anti-inflammatory supplements that can have immediate use. I want to be thorough in my review of what these things can do for you and your body relative to pain so … for tonight…I am handling……    The following is from David Wolfe speaking with Dr. Mercola:

MSM (methylsulfonylmethane) – Its ability to neutralize inflammation is one of the greatest, and one of the most inexpensive, discoveries in the field of chronic inflammation. As you all may or may not know >> chronic inflammation is the mammas and the pappas of Rheumatoid Arthritis.  C-reactive protein (CRP) is the inflammatory marker in your blood. CRP is a marker that indicates the level of inflammation in your body. MSM has been shown to break down the calcification that is frequently associated with chronic inflammation. In your arteries, it’s called plaque, which leads to heart disease. These plaques are the root cause of inflammation.

“MSM helps dissolve these calcified deposits, turning it into calcium sulfate and making it soluble so your body can excrete it,” David explains.

“The dosage of MSM has to be, in the beginning, maybe 2,500 mg per day. But really, you need to get up to 5,000 mg or 7,500 mg, and allow it to work over a period of months.

But don’t ever want to start anything at a very high dosage. Move into it gently.

I have a good friend of mine who is now taking 30,000 mg of MSM for his rheumatoid arthritis, and that is the dosage he needs in order to feel complete relief of his pain.”

Keep in mind that there may be side effects because MSM can detoxify you, and that may initially aggravate any condition you have. So increase dosage slowly to allow your body to adjust.

It’s also important to note that if you’re allergic to sulfa drugs, you may also have trouble with MSM because it is a type of sulfur.

MSM is not a drug however. It is a natural compound that exists in all trees and many plants. MSM is highly concentrated in aloe vera, for example, so you can also use natural aloe vera products that contain MSM in its natural form.

You can check out the supplement that I take here: http://www.amazon.com/Healthy-Hair-Skin-Nails-Capsules/dp/B008OM3JW2  Also on HSN, and google it. You can find it elsewhere. I like this one for a few reasons. 1.) No smell. — Look, I have the nose of the Bionic Woman. I can smell a vitamin a mile away. And I gag—oh boy do I gag. If it smells awful then I can’t swallow the pill. 2.) If the pill is a big horse pill, I cannot swallow it. 3.) If the pills are rough, I cannot swallow them. 4.) I need the cap to be fairly easy to open. 5.) I do not want to take 8 or 9 tablets to meet the amount of serving size recommended.

Andrew Lessman’s meet all of the above requirements. I have bought and thrown away many different brands. They are capsules, smooth, easy to swallow, no smell, no indigestion, easy open cap. Yes, they cost a bit but well worth it. I notice my body is more in pain when I don’t take them. After just a few days back on them (2 per day) my body feels much better. Good luck! Stay tuned for more reviews. 🙂

Leave a Reply

