Where there is a will, there is a way…

Recently was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis. This explains quite a bit as to the joint pain the past 8 months or so. The pain in my shoulders and hips had gotten to be so bad that I had to refer myself to a rheumatologist. Although  my primary care doctor had taken bloodwork for RA, she did not apparently take the exact blood work that was needed. I received the diagnosis on October 1st. This may explain my heart attack on April 23 of this year. I have been started on meds for inflammation. Strong Anti-inflammatories called Etodolac…or something to that effect. It works fine, although I still carry background pain. However today was a rainy, chilly day and  I was more sore than usual. I see my doctor in two weeks and he may tweak the meds if I am not 80% relieved from the pain.  I am not at 80% relief for sure. I will have to read about diet and exercise and figure out this whole new person. This year has been something else!! 

Leave a Reply

